InstiKit vs Skolaro

Skolaro is a cloud school ERP and LMS from New Delhi, used in India and the Middle East, priced per student with every module in the base plan. InstiKit also offers per-student Cloud pricing, publishes it, and can be self-hosted.

Facts checked on 20 October 2026.

Which one should you choose?

Choose InstiKit if

  • You want to see prices before a sales call: InstiKit Cloud is ₹100 to ₹250 per student per year.
  • You want the option to run the ERP on your own server with a one-time licence.
  • You want to try the full product first with a free demo account, or start free with InstiKit Lite.

Choose Skolaro if

  • You run IB, IGCSE or Cambridge programmes and want its ready-made board templates.
  • You operate in the Middle East and want a vendor with teams there.
  • You want a dedicated relationship manager and implementation included in the plan.

At a glance

Feature InstiKit Skolaro
Pricing Cloud from ₹100 per student per year; self-hosted from $49 one-time (Lite free) Per student, billed yearly or by term; quote after a call
Modules in the base price All modules of the chosen edition or Cloud plan All 50+ modules, no premium add-ons
Hosting InstiKit Cloud, or your own server AWS cloud
Mobile apps Free Android and iOS apps iOS and Android apps for parents, students and teachers
Trial Free demo account; Lite edition free Demo, then an optional pilot
Vendor ScriptMint Buzzyears Education, New Delhi, since 2012; claims 1,800+ institutions in 4 countries

Modules and features

Feature InstiKit Skolaro
Admissions and enquiries Included Included
Fees, concessions and online payments Included Included, with multi-account settlement
Exams and report cards Included Included, with a report card designer
Online classes and tests Included Included
HR and payroll Included Included
Transport, hostel and inventory Included (hostel with Premium and Cloud) Included, with GPS transport tracking
WhatsApp Premium and Cloud Included
Biometric attendance Premium and Cloud Included, with RFID
Tally integration Included Migration from Tally; ongoing sync not stated
AI features InstiKit Cloud Skolaro AI
Self-hosting Lite, Regular and Premium editions Not stated

InstiKit edition details are on the edition comparison.

What it costs in practice

A school with 500 students over three years, before taxes.

InstiKit

InstiKit Cloud Growth (₹150 per student per year × 500 × 3 years)
₹2,25,000
Or InstiKit Premium, self-hosted (one-time) plus your own server
$299

Skolaro

Skolaro (per student, by quote)
Not published

InstiKit prices are listed on our pricing page. Skolaro charges per student but shares its rate after a call; ask for it to compare like for like.

Switching from Skolaro

  1. 1Export students, guardians and staff from Skolaro as spreadsheets.
  2. 2Import them into InstiKit with the built-in student, guardian, employee and fee payment imports, then set up classes, fee structures and exams.
  3. 3Time the switch for the start of an academic year so fee and attendance records begin cleanly.
  4. 4Our team can help plan the move, and Premium includes free installation.

See InstiKit with your own eyes

Get a free demo school account with sample data, or start with InstiKit Lite, which is free for small schools.

Frequently asked questions

Is InstiKit a good Skolaro alternative?

Yes, if you want to see per-student prices up front, the option to self-host, or to try the full product with a free demo first. Skolaro suits international-curriculum schools and groups in the Middle East.

How much does Skolaro cost?

Skolaro charges per student, billed yearly or by term, and shares its rate after a call. InstiKit Cloud costs ₹100 to ₹250 per student per year, and self-hosted editions are a one-time $49 or $299, with Lite free.

Can I move my data from Skolaro to InstiKit?

Yes. Export students, guardians and staff as spreadsheets and import them into InstiKit. Classes, fee structures and exam settings are set up once in InstiKit.

Sources

Skolaro is a product of Buzzyears Education, which is not affiliated with InstiKit. Facts were checked on 20 October 2026 from the public pages below and may have changed since.

More comparisons

All comparisons · Compare InstiKit editions